Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive before arrival, and everything was great, there was no need to contact anyone while here.
Property
Loved the kitchen, the deck, the location, the bedding and the whole place. Alpine Creek #4 was terrific, hope to return.
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Santa Monica, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2020
Property Manager
The cottonwood lodging team was always there to communicate and a pleasure to work with!
Property
The twin peaks lodge was the ultimate in ski and snowboard lodging, the attention to detail in every aspect of the home made our trip perfect in every way. I think this home sets the bar for ski lodging nationwide. You can feel the owner has years of experience in the mountains and knows exactly what you need.
View Property: Twin Peaks Lodge
North Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very Profesional
Property
Rental was awesome very clean and well kept. Close to slopes. Would recommend
View Property: Brighton Woods
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2020
Property Manager
Suzie was amazing and responded quickly with any text or message. Thank you Suzie!
Property
You thought of everything. We stay at a couple rentals a year and it was nice to not have to think about fire wood, paper supplies, soaps, shampoo& conditioner, laundry detergent, etc. I realize these are little things but it really makes a different when you are in the woods trying to reflex. Thank you for sharing you house/cabin with our family during COVID-19 times. Time was an amazing experience and we would love to stay here again.
View Property: Twin Peaks Lodge
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
Cottonwood Lodging Company was so easy to work with. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Their communication overall is fantastic and they were so accommodating!
Property
We LOVED Storm Mountain Escape. The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was beyond comfortable and such a fun, cozy space. The kitchen had everything we needed and the cabin was spotless. The home theater in the basement was the best part for us!
View Property: Storm Mountain Escape
Palmer, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brighton Woods
Alpine, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you and thank you. While there were some hiccups with the lodge itself, the service made up for it. To be frank, I was pretty surprised at the "owner fees" when booking. They were on top of the cleaning fees and significant (I think $325?). I bit the bullet and booked anyway. The superior service lightened the blow.
Property
I traveled A LOT (pre-Covid) for business and vacations and am accustomed to superior service. The people at Cottonwood Lodging were shockingly on top of all of our needs. We had a few minor issues during our stay at Storm Mountain Escape and they made sure that everything was taken care of in a very timely manner. The staff was friendly, helpful, and if I could give them six stars...I would. The cabin was very homey and perfect for what we were looking for; a great escape for my family (wife and six children). My oldest son is leaving our home shortly for a few years of service and we wanted to have a great place to create some last minute family memories. It was a "10" and we would go back in a heartbeat.
View Property: Storm Mountain Escape
The Colony, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
Marisa was wonderful. Communication was prompt and very kind and ~ if I can say ~ sweet. Thanks for allowing us to stay at one of your properties! Pamela Clemons
Property
Twin Peaks Lodge was beautiful. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook with to prepare meals. The living, dining, kitchen and fireplace all on one floor ~ so all were all together. Loved the radiant heat, perfect for the very cold weather. The owner Brian ~ set out the outdoor furniture and heat towers ~ for us to enjoy after a light snowfall. Marisa, our property manager was very attentive and interactive. The location was beautiful. The prettiest in Utah. Thanks for sharing your home, Brian!
View Property: Twin Peaks Lodge
SLC, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Have been working with this group for approximately 12 years. They have always been easy to work with, very responsive and very workable in regard to early check-ins if needed. They respond outreach very quickly and make every effort to meet your needs and make your stay a fantastic one.
Property
Great location, great property! Five bedrooms makes it perfect for our group.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
12th year my group has worked through Cottonwood Lodging. Great service, very responsive staff and great properties.
Property
Early October 2020 stay was fabulous, great time of year to be at Brighton. Fantastic property, lots of amenities. Great location.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Riverton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Cottonwood Lodging Company is amazing to work with! Quick to respond when there are small issues.
Property
We love Brighton Woods! I'm worried about saying too many good things, because this is our second time here and we would like to keep coming back without it being booked for the next forever! It feels like our home away from home. Enough towels, bedding, supplies, etc. Tucked back in the woods, close enough to Silver Lake and the little store... it's perfect. We will be back again and again.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Pacific palisades, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
Responsive and friendly. Thank you!
Property
I could not be more pleased with our time at Slopeside. It was clear to us that the owners understood what is needed to live in another persons home. Everything is where you would expect it... and I mean everything. Crockpot, storage containers, coffee filters, grill, propane replacements, washer / dryer, and more. Then there is the outside. The yard and lands around here cannot be overstated. Moose roam through the property and play in the sunny stream. When kids wake up and see this they are simply thrilled. Then there is the top notch hiking trails (or skiing / boarding in the winter) a short walk away. Lastly, the owners are super responsive. If you have questions, need advice on the area, they are a call away.
View Property: Slopeside
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Slopeside Cabin. Thank you for being so friendly and accommodating. A big bull moose came by this morning and stayed in the yard for a long time. We hope to come back!
View Property: Slopeside
Moses Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was amazing to work with and give ideas of what to do around the areas, especially with the pandemic going on.
Property
The home was beautiful and was a nice place to retreat to after hiking and being out most of the day. Had kids/infants in the family and the house was good for them as well.
View Property: Basecamp
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property
We had such a great time during our mountain stay-cation. We enjoyed hiking, playing in the creek, and watching the birds at the cabin bird feeders. Thank you for being such great hosts. We hope to stay here again!
View Property: Slopeside
Roy, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Cottonwood Lodging was very responsive and helpful from start to finish. The directions and documentation provided are thorough and easy to understand. Cottonwood Lodging made the stay easy and helped us feel like we always had a resource at hand had we any concerns.
Property
Moose Manse was a fantastic stay for us and our family. We were comfortable and felt safe in the beautiful cabin. It is close enough for a quick walk to the store/grill and Silver Lake hiking trails, but far enough away to still feel secluded and private on our vacation. The cabin is modern and very clean and spacious and included amenities to help even our youngest kids enjoy the space. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Moose Manse
Riverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What an amazing vacation! The cabin had everything we needed. We were able to fit relax and enjoy our time in the mountains.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at the Slopeside cabin. We all came here to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversaries and could not have asked for a better vacation! The access to incredible hikes within walking distance or a 10 minute drive was so convenient. We also enjoyed playing games in the backyard during the day and board games and pool at night. We all cannot wait to come back and are hoping to return in the Fall to see the aspens. Thank you for being such great hosts and giving us the opportunity to explore the area.
View Property: Slopeside
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Clean and nice place to stay. Great accommodations like grill, multimedia and internet.
View Property: Slopeside
Benton, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brighton Chalet
south jordan, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
Marisa was amazing worked with us well and very attentive to our needs
Property
Nice location nice cabin good people to work with enjoyed the firepit
View Property: Brighton Chalet
Fruit Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
I appreciated the quick response of Marisa and Carole whenever we had questions regarding the property or our stay. They made booking of the property a simple task and continued to support us during out time at LaVista. Great job, and thank you.
Property
View Property: La Vista
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property Manager
Super easy
Property
We were celebrating my daughters graduation. It was such a great getaway in a beautiful well kept home!
View Property: Monte Vista
Murray, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience. Very attentive and friendly to our requests via phone and text messaging. Thank you, we will be back in the future.
Property
Moose Manse was perfect for our family and a convenient wonderful cabin for a long weekend. Had all the comforts of home and was very well stocked with everything needed.
View Property: Moose Manse
South Jordan, United States
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Storm Mountain Escape