Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moose Manse
Rhinebeck, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The team was super responsive to all of my questions. They were very friendly and they replied promptly to all of my inquiries. They were very knowledgeable about their properties. I would highly recommend working with them again and renting any of their properties.
Property
Our vacation was just as advertised on the website. We had such a lovely stay. We had everything we needed in the house! It was stocked and had so many amenities.
View Property: Twin Peaks Lodge
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent communication.
Property
Great trip! Beautiful cabin. Very spacious. Comfortable rooms and beds. Great location.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Ann Arbor, MI 48103, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
Cottonwood lodging has just been fabulous to work with and we would only use them vs VRBO or Airbnb. They are super responsive. Plan on coming back March 2022 and possible over the holiday season again
Property
Cant say enough about this house, it was perfect for our two families So close to the base, we had plenty of room in the fridge-and they had all the things we needed to make big dinners! Really enjoyed this house and would totally come back to Stella Haven!!!
View Property: Stellar Haven
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
No complaints. Very professional
Property
This was my 10th (or 11th) stay at Solitude. My unit in Powderhorn was excellent and Ill definitely stay here again
View Property: Powderhorn Suite
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property so much. First the views were outstanding. It sits above and behind the main village which also makes it quiet, yet it is still a short enough walk to the ski lift. It felt very homey and we had everything we needed from the toiletries to kitchen spices. WiFi worked well for two of us working a couple days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Ruckersville, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
Marissa and Susie were so great! They really helped me determine what the best vacation rental would be for us. They connected me to Kate, the owner who was wonderful too.
Property
We LOVED Slopeside. Our views were exquisite and we could walk to several lifts in minutes, including green ones for me, the beginner. There is a huge fridge and a separate freezer which was great for a large group. We also loved the bench to sit on while taking off ski boots after skiing off the slope. We could leave our wet gear by the door with plenty of hanging space for our group's gear. The cabin has two living rooms and a ping-pong/pool table. The table and barstools in the kitchen could seat a lot of people and we loved that too.
View Property: Slopeside
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating when possible We needed an extra hour on the checkout and were able to work with us
Property
Everything was perfect other than the absence of live TV Watched little TV but there were times when the ROKU was not sufficiently Fireplace did not function the majority of the time
View Property: Brighton Woods
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Suzie with Cottonwood Lodging was very helpful and responsive. She reached out to us frequently before and during our stay to answer any questions and keep us informed about the snow plow schedule. Thanks Suzie!
Property
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Roost. The house is very clean, comfortable, well furnished and equipped. The location is quite convenient to the local ski areas and close to Salt Lake City. It was perfect for our multi-generational group of 5 adults and 2 children. The only challenge was the steep narrow driveway that makes access difficult when there is a lot of snow. Be sure to have a 4-wheel drive vehicle and possibly tire chains.
View Property: The Roost
Natick, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
Booking was easy, team members helped us find a unit and answered all of our questions. Before check in a team member called to explain check in and gave us the layout. She was extremely helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay. Very easy check in and thankful for the quick response time with questions.
Property
Our stay was amazing. Being able to walk out the door to the lift on a powder day was pretty great. The unit itself was well stocked with everything you might need and very clean. Any questions we had were answered in the handbook provided and anything else was answered by text immediately. Very easy from Check in to check out. Will definitely stay again.
View Property: Powderhorn Suite
Lewisville, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication Great vacation all the way around
Property
Great for families and friends-easily held 11 (could have had 3-4 more people) Games, sledding, pool, hot tub Close to skiing and restaurants House has everything you need!
View Property: Basecamp
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
We had to change our rental property about a month before our scheduled visit due to the owners request. Cottonwood contacted us and offered Moose Manse as an alternative. The transition was seamless. Thanks again for an awesome property and vacation experience!
Property
Our stay was flawless. From start to finish, any questions we had were answered in the renter's manual.
View Property: Moose Manse
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property Manager
We have been renting properties in SLC Utah for 23 years. The Cottonwood Lodging team was the best we have worked with. Very prompted in answering questions and you receive an email a few weeks ahead of the trip with everything you need to know. Awesome team to work with.
Property
This is probably one of the best ski in - walk out properties in Brighton. If there is snow on the road, you can ski all the way to the garage. It is probably a 100 yard walk up a slight hill to where you catch the slope down to the Milly lift. This is great for intermediate or advance skiers. Beginners will likely have to drive over to the main lodge or walk across the parking lot. The house is great (rather new construction) and is well equipped. Plenty of room for a large group,
View Property: Castle Butenham
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
Property Manager
Easy and always responded.
Property
Great location and property. Would love to stay there again in the future. Cottonwood lodging is great as well.
View Property: Stellar Haven
Cary, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stellar Haven
Cary, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moose Manse
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
The Cottonwood lodging team were fantastic. We showed up a little light and I forgot to the code and they were fantastic and got back to me super fast and we got in right away. We also had a few questions that were promptly answered!
Property
We had a wonderful stay at moose manse over Christmas this year. The house had everything we needed, it was close to the slopes. We enjoyed our first time away since quarantine started, and loved our stay at Moose Manse!!! We hooked up our ROKU, we watched movies, played cards, had great dinners, and skied everyday!
View Property: Moose Manse
Trego, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property Manager
Cheerful, helpful communication leading up to our stay, during and after. Excellent service, thank you!
Property
Weve done a lot of vacation rentals over the years and were quite impressed with how thoughtfully equipped Slopeside was! Little things like the soaps in the kitchen / bathroom perfectly laid out, everything was immaculately clean and well-maintained, the clearly organized binder / PDF with info on the cabin and surroundings, all excellent! The location right across the road from the lift was incredibly convenient. Would definitely stay here again on future trips to Brighton.
View Property: Slopeside
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2021
Property Manager
Great service. Super clear communication
Property
The apartment is great. Super convenient location for ski on and out. The communication with host was clear and professional
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Lehi, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
Super easy to work with, responded quickly
Property
Great location! Walked from the cabin right to Brighton, avoided the whole parking mess. Clean and well stocked. Hot tub was great after a long day on the slopes. Large windows were so fun to watch the birds and squirrels in the morning.
View Property: Stellar Haven
coronado, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
The Cottonwood team are fantastic. Very responsive to messages and any doubts we may have had. Traveling during a pandemic can be a nerve wracking experience, but they put our minds at ease and we felt secure in making our reservation with them. I would hands down go directly through them than Airbnb. A huge shout out to whoever designed the manual for the cabin and area! I have never seen anything so professional or well put together.
Property
Slopeside is by far the best ski cabin we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many. The location is right next to the mountain with plenty of space around the house so you are not right up against another property. The cabin is fully equipped including a boot dryer for multiple pairs! Adults teens and kids all had a wonderful time and all found fun things to do, be it sledding or playing games or shooting pool when we were not busy skiing or cooking in the excellently equipped kitchen. The cabin is fully of light and warmth and wonderful touches to make your stay memorable and comfortable, Cannot wait to return!
View Property: Slopeside
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Townhome
Weatherford, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property Manager
Our experience with your team was wonderful. Easy and quick to answer any of our questions. Marisa went out of her way to check on local eateries open when we arrived. The whole process from booking to checking out was a breeze.
Property
Excellent location! Easy access to lifts and Solitude Village. Monte Vista was everything it looked like in the pictures and more. Very well stocked with just about everything our family needed.
View Property: Monte Vista