Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Murray, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basecamp
Hemet, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
Your thoughtfulness and thorough communication allayed all fears, and we enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
Property
The great room windows look out on a scenic view of pines and mountain peaks. The picturesque panorama took our breath away every morning, and we spent enjoyable hours lounging and just taking in the natural beauty before us. We took hikes to the lakes, spotted deer and chipmunks, took a hundred photos, and cooked our own dinner in the well-provisioned kitchen. This property made for a perfect summer vacation.
View Property: Stellar Haven
Heber, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful!!
Property
We had a great stay! Loved the host and enjoyed the cleanliness of the cabin. The location was stellar and so beautiful!
View Property: Brighton Woods
Chagrin Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basecamp
Reviewed: May 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The cabin is simply beautiful and the location is perfection. Walking/skiing distance to world class downhill and Nordic terrain. The hot tub was a luxurious place to gaze up at the stars and watch big flakes of snow blanket the surrounding pines. The huge windows in the great room provide a magestic view of the natural beauty that surrounds this cabin. The cabin is comfortable, warm, inviting and well stocked with plenty of outdoor recreation opportunities year round. Highly recommend a vacation here!
View Property: Snow Shelter
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property Manager
Great experience. Thank you very much.
Property
Awesome place, awesome location. The house had everything we needed.
View Property: Storm Mountain Escape
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was great. I really appreciated the level of communication and it was clear that you place a priority on customer service.
Property
This place is amazing! Truly just a walk across the street to the lift, super convenient. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and spices. It made for some really great home cooked meals. The ping pong table was a nice bonus that provided hours of night time fun! Kate and the entire Cottonwood Lodging crew were a pleasure to deal with and they really put honest effort into ensuring that our stay was perfect, mission accomplished!
View Property: Slopeside
Fullerton, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
They are great. Will definitely use this company again strictly based on how helpful and accomodating they were with our stay.
Property
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was spacious, clean, and well equipped. There was nothing broken, which is usually the case with most rentals. Even the hot tub which was amazing, was working.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Peachtree Corners, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
'm so impressed with the level of communication from Cottonwood Lodging! Getting texts about our stay was SUPER HELPFUL, and you even notified us of a propane leak near our condo via text. The condo was in PERFECT condition, and Coittonwood's price was VERY FAIR! We will DEFINITELY stay with Cottonwood Lodging again, and we will definitely rent this same condo again!
Property
This condo was in fabulous condition. It is clean, and it was the most well stocked condo in which we have ever stayed! It's very roomy for a family of 5, and could easily fit a family of 7. The condo is on the ground level which was super convenient. We never had to wait on an elevator, and the ski locker is just down the hall. It's an easy walk up the steps from the underground parking garage. The kitchen was well stocked, there was extra toilet paper, and there were extra paper towels which we never find in condos. We didn't use any of it because we picked it up at the store assuming there wouldn't be any. We were thrilled by the extra dishwasher detergent, the laundry detergent, and the trash bags. There were even spices! The rules and information were clearly written in a greet notebook, sent to us ahead of time, and were very professional looking.
View Property: Wanderlust Suite
melbourne beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Kate was fantastic to work with. She was very accommodating with our covid cancellation the night before our stay in March 2020. She rescheduled us for 2021 and we had a fantastic visit.
Property
Very convenient ski in/ski out. Host was very easy to work with.
View Property: Slopeside
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moose Manse
Rhinebeck, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The team was super responsive to all of my questions. They were very friendly and they replied promptly to all of my inquiries. They were very knowledgeable about their properties. I would highly recommend working with them again and renting any of their properties.
Property
Our vacation was just as advertised on the website. We had such a lovely stay. We had everything we needed in the house! It was stocked and had so many amenities.
View Property: Twin Peaks Lodge
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent communication.
Property
Great trip! Beautiful cabin. Very spacious. Comfortable rooms and beds. Great location.
View Property: Brighton Woods
Ann Arbor, MI 48103, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
Cottonwood lodging has just been fabulous to work with and we would only use them vs VRBO or Airbnb. They are super responsive. Plan on coming back March 2022 and possible over the holiday season again
Property
Cant say enough about this house, it was perfect for our two families So close to the base, we had plenty of room in the fridge-and they had all the things we needed to make big dinners! Really enjoyed this house and would totally come back to Stella Haven!!!
View Property: Stellar Haven
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
No complaints. Very professional
Property
This was my 10th (or 11th) stay at Solitude. My unit in Powderhorn was excellent and Ill definitely stay here again
View Property: Powderhorn Suite
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property so much. First the views were outstanding. It sits above and behind the main village which also makes it quiet, yet it is still a short enough walk to the ski lift. It felt very homey and we had everything we needed from the toiletries to kitchen spices. WiFi worked well for two of us working a couple days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Alpine Creek #4
Ruckersville, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
Marissa and Susie were so great! They really helped me determine what the best vacation rental would be for us. They connected me to Kate, the owner who was wonderful too.
Property
We LOVED Slopeside. Our views were exquisite and we could walk to several lifts in minutes, including green ones for me, the beginner. There is a huge fridge and a separate freezer which was great for a large group. We also loved the bench to sit on while taking off ski boots after skiing off the slope. We could leave our wet gear by the door with plenty of hanging space for our group's gear. The cabin has two living rooms and a ping-pong/pool table. The table and barstools in the kitchen could seat a lot of people and we loved that too.
View Property: Slopeside
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating when possible We needed an extra hour on the checkout and were able to work with us
Property
Everything was perfect other than the absence of live TV Watched little TV but there were times when the ROKU was not sufficiently Fireplace did not function the majority of the time
View Property: Brighton Woods
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Suzie with Cottonwood Lodging was very helpful and responsive. She reached out to us frequently before and during our stay to answer any questions and keep us informed about the snow plow schedule. Thanks Suzie!
Property
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Roost. The house is very clean, comfortable, well furnished and equipped. The location is quite convenient to the local ski areas and close to Salt Lake City. It was perfect for our multi-generational group of 5 adults and 2 children. The only challenge was the steep narrow driveway that makes access difficult when there is a lot of snow. Be sure to have a 4-wheel drive vehicle and possibly tire chains.
View Property: The Roost
Natick, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
Booking was easy, team members helped us find a unit and answered all of our questions. Before check in a team member called to explain check in and gave us the layout. She was extremely helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay. Very easy check in and thankful for the quick response time with questions.
Property
Our stay was amazing. Being able to walk out the door to the lift on a powder day was pretty great. The unit itself was well stocked with everything you might need and very clean. Any questions we had were answered in the handbook provided and anything else was answered by text immediately. Very easy from Check in to check out. Will definitely stay again.
View Property: Powderhorn Suite
Lewisville, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication Great vacation all the way around
Property
Great for families and friends-easily held 11 (could have had 3-4 more people) Games, sledding, pool, hot tub Close to skiing and restaurants House has everything you need!
View Property: Basecamp
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
We had to change our rental property about a month before our scheduled visit due to the owners request. Cottonwood contacted us and offered Moose Manse as an alternative. The transition was seamless. Thanks again for an awesome property and vacation experience!
Property
Our stay was flawless. From start to finish, any questions we had were answered in the renter's manual.
View Property: Moose Manse
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property Manager
We have been renting properties in SLC Utah for 23 years. The Cottonwood Lodging team was the best we have worked with. Very prompted in answering questions and you receive an email a few weeks ahead of the trip with everything you need to know. Awesome team to work with.
Property
This is probably one of the best ski in - walk out properties in Brighton. If there is snow on the road, you can ski all the way to the garage. It is probably a 100 yard walk up a slight hill to where you catch the slope down to the Milly lift. This is great for intermediate or advance skiers. Beginners will likely have to drive over to the main lodge or walk across the parking lot. The house is great (rather new construction) and is well equipped. Plenty of room for a large group,
View Property: Castle Butenham